The Gormenghast Novels: Titus Groan / Gormenghast / Titus Alone

The Gormenghast Novels: Titus Groan / Gormenghast / Titus Alone : Titus Groan, Gormenghast, Titus Alone

3.98 (7,244 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 11 business days
When will my order arrive?


The trilogy of novels - Titus Groan, Gormenghast and Titus Alone - comprising Peake's classic fantasy and basis of a major PBS miniseries. A doomed lord, a scheming underling, an ancient royal family plagued by madness and intrigue - these are the denizens of ancient, sprawling, tumbledown Gormenghast Castle. Within its vast halls and serpentine corridors, the members of the Groan dynasty and their master Lord Sepulchrave grow increasingly out of touch with a changing world as they pass their days in unending devotion to meaningless rituals and arcane traditions. Meanwhile, an ambitious kitchen boy named Steerpike rises by devious means to the post of Master of the Ritual while he maneuvers to bring down the Groans. Breathtaking in its power and drenched in dark atmosphere, humor and intrigue, The Gormenghast Novels is a classic, one of the great works of 20th century British literature.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 1172 pages
  • 137.2 x 203.2 x 45.72mm | 861.82g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0879516283
  • 9780879516284
  • 147,668

Rating details

7,244 ratings
3.98 out of 5 stars
5 42% (3,058)
4 30% (2,187)
3 16% (1,154)
2 7% (500)
1 5% (345)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X