The Goldfish Boy

The Goldfish Boy

4.1 (6,645 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

A story about finding friendship when you're lonely -
and hope when all you feel is fear.
Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling
OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his
window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.



Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's
toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.


Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy's
disappearance - with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting
characters.


Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this
story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The
Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.



It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.






"A genuinely clever mystery" - Robin Stevens, author
of the Murder Most Unladylike series.



"A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery - I
loved it!" Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 195 x 25mm | 280g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781407170992
  • 14,935

Rating details

6,645 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 35% (2,355)
4 43% (2,861)
3 18% (1,201)
2 3% (174)
1 1% (54)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X