THE Girls in the Garden

THE Girls in the Garden

3.58 (16,254 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$25.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

One of People's, Glamour's, and Buzzfeed's Best Reads of Summer, from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone "Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It's a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side." --People "Faithful to the thriller genre, Jewell makes liberal use of red herrings and plot twists... The answer to the whodunit is a sly--and satisfying--surprise." --The New York Times "Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded...Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences." --Booklist (starred review) Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people's houses. You've known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really? On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?
show more

Product details

  • Book | 320 pages
  • 160.02 x 233.68 x 30.48mm | 453.59g
  • Atria Books
  • United States
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 1476792216
  • 9781476792217
  • 894,602

Review quote

"Jewell cleverly frames the destruction of the Bird family ....an absolute page-turner."--Booklist
show more

Rating details

16,254 ratings
3.58 out of 5 stars
5 13% (2,180)
4 42% (6,786)
3 37% (5,940)
2 7% (1,131)
1 1% (217)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X