The Extinction Trials

The Extinction Trials

3.91 (2,801 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The first book in the heart-stopping The Extinction Trials trilogy, for fans of The Hunger Games and Jurassic Park.

Betrayal. Sacrifice. Survival. Welcome to The Extinction Trials...

In Stormchaser and Lincoln's ruined world, the only way to survive is to risk everything. To face a contest more dangerous than anyone can imagine. And they will do anything to win.

But in a land full of monsters - human and reptilian - they can't afford to trust anyone. Perhaps not even each other...

Shortlisted for the 2019 Scottish Teenage Book Prize
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 27mm | 319g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781474927345
  • 41,279

Review quote

The Hunger Games meets Jurassic Park. * The Bookseller * A fast-paced, high-stakes adventure that I couldn't put down. * Amy McCulloch, author of The Magpie Society * An absolute blast - breakneck pace, great characters, loads of fun. * Will Hill, author of After the Fire * What an exciting, terrifying, gruesome, and moving adventure story in a world where the consequences of not looking after our environment are all too evident * The School Librarian *
show more

About S.M. Wilson

S.M. Wilson is obsessed with books - she has read thousands and written over fifty. She wrote her first YA series, The Extinction Trials, to try and infect her sons with the same love of reading that she has, and her second, The Infinity Files, to channel her love of all things sci-fi. Her day job is as a nurse in public health and she lives with her family on the west coast of Scotland.
show more

Rating details

2,801 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 31% (880)
4 38% (1,069)
3 23% (636)
2 6% (161)
1 2% (55)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X