The Dragon's Gate
25%
off

The Dragon's Gate

4.67 (3 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic--this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized second book in acclaimed author Barry Wolverton's Chronicles of the Black Tulip, perfect for fans of The Glass Sentence and the Books of Beginning series. A magical white jade stone and a map inscribed in bone that may be the key to an even greater mystery--this is the treasure Bren and Mouse have found buried on the Vanishing Island. Mouse is determined to follow the map to a place called the Dragon's Gate, convinced it will explain who she really is and the powers she possesses. Bren has had enough adventure for one lifetime and would like nothing more than to return to his father in Map. But nothing goes according to plan when the survivors of the Albatross are rescued by Lady Jean Barrett, a charismatic archaeologist with a sense of destiny. Barrett is on a quest for the Eight Immortals, ancient artifacts she believes are buried in the tomb of China's first emperor--the location of which has been hidden for nearly two thousand years. The only way for Bren, Mouse, and Barrett to all get what they want is to work together on a dangerous journey into the heart of China, a kingdom long closed to outsiders, where the greatest secrets about Mouse and Bren are waiting to be unveiled.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 323 pages
  • 147 x 213 x 30mm | 431g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062221930
  • 9780062221933
  • 851,223
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X