The Dead House
26%
off

The Dead House : Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 5

4.42 (738 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

'Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. The Dead House is a masterpiece. You won't read a better crime novel this year' MARK EDWARDSOn a wild October night, the body of a young woman is found in a remote country churchyard. She's wearing nothing but a thin, white dress. There are no marks of violence and no obvious cause of death. Who is the victim? Why is she here? But another young woman went missing from the area a few years back, and DC Fiona Griffiths soon suspects a crime even more chilling than she first imagined. Will she unlock the secrets of the dead house? Or will she become its next victim?Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:'One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable' Mick Herron'In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while' James Oswald'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead2. Love Story, With Murders3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths4. This Thing of Darkness5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 134 x 197 x 31mm | 320g
  • Orion Publishing Co
  • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1409152766
  • 9781409152767
  • 228,681

About Harry Bingham

I'm Harry Bingham. I write crime novels and love it. When I'm not doing that, I run the Writers' Workshop, a literary consultancy. I live in Oxfordshire, England, but I spent a lot of my childhood in Wales, where my crime novels are set. Things I love apart from writing: wild swimming, rock-climbing, walking and dogs. I'm married, have four kids, and I love my life. To stay in touch visit www.harrybingham.com or on Twitter @harryonthebrinkshow more

Review quote

Brilliant. Only one issue stands out after this novel: why aren't Harry Bingham's books number one on every chart? This is the fifth Griffiths novel... I, for one, will be going out and getting the others. Immediately. So should you * CRIME FICTION LOVER * Fiona Griffiths is a wonderful character, an absolute breath of fresh air. The Dead House had me intrigued from the start and I can't wait for more from my new favourite heroine -- JENNY BLACKHURST The unwinding of a clever plot is interesting and the depiction of unfamiliar men masterly * LITERARY REVIEW * Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure * DAILY MAIL * Griffiths gets more interesting with each book * TIMES * One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable -- MICK HERRON Compelling and claustrophobic. Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines -- SARAH HILARY In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while -- JAMES OSWALD Intriguing and compelling - I love Fiona Griffiths -- SHARON BOLTON Praise for gripping, atmospheric crime thriller THE DEAD HOUSE: Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. The Dead House is a masterpiece. You won't read a better crime novel this year -- MARK EDWARDSshow more

Rating details

738 ratings
4.42 out of 5 stars
5 53% (392)
4 38% (278)
3 8% (58)
2 1% (7)
1 0% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X