The Dead House
27%
off

The Dead House

3.7 (4,366 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Chilling, creepy and compelling, THE DEAD HOUSE is a psychological thriller like no other from a stunning YA talent, for fans of Rick Yancey, Kendare Blake and Stephen King. Twenty-five years ago, Elmbridge High School burned down. The blaze killed three and injured twenty, and one pupil, Carly Johnson, disappeared. For two decades, little was revealed about what became known as the Johnson Incident.Until now. A diary has been found in the ruins of the school. In this diary, Kaitlyn Johnson, Carly's twin, tells of the strange and disturbing sequence of events leading to the incident. But Kaitlyn doesn't exist. She never has.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 129 x 197 x 30mm | 355g
  • Hachette Children's Group
  • Orion Children's Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1510100776
  • 9781510100770
  • 159,667

About Dawn Kurtagich

Dawn Kurtagich writes psychologically sinister fiction, where girls descend into madness, boys see monsters in men, and adults have something to hide. She lives in Wales, but grew up all over the world, predominantly in Africa. She writes and blogs for YA Scream Queens and is a member of the YA League. Well known and highly respected in the YA community, she tweets @dawnkurtagich and her website can be found at www.dawnkurtagich.com.
show more

Rating details

4,366 ratings
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 26% (1,155)
4 34% (1,466)
3 27% (1,179)
2 10% (445)
1 3% (121)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X