The Cut-Throat Cafe

The Cut-Throat Cafe

4.18 (151 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The third magical murder mystery in the bestselling Seth
Seppi series, which started with The Last Chance Hotel
- perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Robin Stevens!

'This mystery is a worthy prizewinner ... a jolly, atmospheric
mystery.' THE TIMES on book 1




'Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a
thoroughly comforting bedtime read.' THE TELEGRAPH on
book 1



'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER on book 1



'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room
murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit
with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.'
BOOKTRUST on book 1



Seth and his talking cat Nightshade arrive in the magical town
of Gramichee to gain an apprenticeship: he's finally read to qualify
as a magician.


But he soon discovers that the existing apprentices are under
attack at the town's Scrumdiddlyumptious Cafe, which is far
more deadly than it is delightful.


Seth's got his hands full, as usual. Can he pass his exams, discover
who's murdering the apprentices, and stop them before they
strike again?





A thrilling magical murder mystery for young readers!


The third book in the Seth Seppi Mysteries
series, following The Last Chance Hotel and The
Bad Luck Lighthouse



Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel's
fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable
Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade

Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure
in the first book Nicki Thornton's new series, The Howling
Hag Mystery!
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 138 x 202 x 25mm | 270g
  • Somerset, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1912626608
  • 9781912626601
  • 25,122

Rating details

151 ratings
4.18 out of 5 stars
5 37% (56)
4 46% (69)
3 15% (23)
2 2% (3)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X