The Cup and the Prince

The Cup and the Prince

3.71 (509 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-16 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Yes, 17-year-old Zora cheated her way into the Royal Games, but it was for a very good reason.




Her ex-boyfriend thought she couldn't attain glory on her own. Just because she was a girl. And he was the real cheater.




So she took his place.




Now she's competing for the legendary Blood Cup, representing the Dark Valley, a cursed land where shadow creatures spawn in the dark and survive in daylight. It's her chance to prove her worth and bring glory for her people. If she wins, of course.




But winning is far from easy. The younger prince thinks she's a fragile damsel who doesn't belong in the competition. Determined to eliminate her at all costs, he's stacking the challenges against her. Ha. All he's doing is making her want that cup more than ever.




The older prince is helping her, but the cost is getting Zora entangled in dangerous flirting games. Flirting, the last thing she wanted.




And then there's someone trying to kill her.




The Cup and the Prince is a quirky, fast-paced YA fantasy with romance, action, and intrigue, for readers 15 and older. It's book 1 in the series Kingdom of Curses and Shadows.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 258 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 15mm | 331g
  • English
  • 1999242777
  • 9781999242770
  • 1,013,389

Review quote

"It was a really fun fast read that I wizzed through." Emma and Jon - You're Welcome




"Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and Red Queen. [...] It is simply "enchanting" with great characters and a whole lot of intrigue surrounding them." Read N' Dazzled




"This book, the first novel in what's sure to be an amazing series, had everything needed to create a fun and exciting book for teen readers.

Sassy protagonist? Tick.

Interesting magical creatures? Tick.

Hot princes? Tick.

Enemies-to-lovers romance? Tick. (Though they're not really lovers yet, but we can all see they're going to be;))

Sweet side characters? Tick.

A badass nemesis? Tick.

Basically, this book had it all!" I Read in the Clouds




"Zora is such a fun and BADASS female main character to read about!" Ingrid's Book Nook




"For lovers of the Folk Of The Air series and haters-to-lovers trope, read this book!" Vedika Mehendale




"What I found profound and unique in this story is that the main character itself holds a very indomitable spirit as she doesn't really possess any special qualities." Tira Book Reviews
show more

Rating details

509 ratings
3.71 out of 5 stars
5 30% (154)
4 28% (143)
3 27% (137)
2 11% (58)
1 3% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X