The Circus Infinite
7%
off

The Circus Infinite

4.27 (26 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

Hunted by those who want to study his gravity powers, Jes makes his way to the best place for a mixed-species fugitive to blend in: the pleasure moon where everyone just wants to be lost in the party. It doesn't take long for him to catch the attention of the crime boss who owns the resort-casino where he lands a circus job, and when the boss gets wind of the bounty on Jes' head, he makes an offer: do anything and everything asked of him or face vivisection.

With no other options, Jes fulfills the requests: espionage, torture, demolition. But when the boss sets the circus up to take the fall for his about-to-get-busted narcotics operation, Jes and his friends decide to bring the mobster down. And if Jes can also avoid going back to being the prize subject of a scientist who can't wait to dissect him? Even better.

File Under: Science Fiction [ Misfit Fits In | Crime Never Pays | Loop The Loops | Balancing Act ]
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 135 x 216mm | 368.32g
  • Angry Robot
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • 0857669680
  • 9780857669681

Review quote

"Khan Wong gives us an adventure that reaches all the right hard-hitting space fantasy notes while protecting a tender heart of inclusivity and respect." "It's a thoroughly enchanting adventure." "Jes's journey of personal discovery is as fascinating as it is heart-warming. This one is sure to both entertain and enlighten the reader." "The Circus Infinite renews faith in the power of science fiction to represent our world even as it lifts our imagination beyond it." "Running away to join the circus has never been more fun!" "The Circus Infinite is both elegiac and majestic, with vibrant characters and a real sense of art at its heart." "Don't miss out on this trippy, action-packed, mindfulness-imbued adventure!" "A thrilling science fiction adventure perfect for fans of Becky Chambers and Mass Effect." "A slow-burning queer romance that feels authentic and sweet."
show more

About Khan Wong

Khan Wong has published poetry, played cello in an earnest folk-rock duo, and been an internationally known hula hoop teacher and performer. He's toured with a circus and produced circus arts shows in San Francisco, where he also worked as a grantmaker with a public sector arts funding agency.
show more

Rating details

26 ratings
4.27 out of 5 stars
5 46% (12)
4 35% (9)
3 19% (5)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X