The Boyfriend

The Boyfriend : Absolutely gripping psychological suspense with a shocking twist

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

He went missing when you were sixteen. Was it all your fault?




Trembling with shock, Jodie picks up the old T-shirt. She hasn't seen it for twenty years. Her boyfriend had been wearing it - her Ben - the day he went missing. The last time anyone saw him alive.




After her dad's funeral, all Jodie wants is to clear out her childhood home as quickly as possible and get back to life with her son. But a terrifying discovery changes everything she knew about her kind, loving father.




Her boyfriend Ben went missing when they were just teenagers. His parents still stare out the window desperately waiting for him to come home. So how did the T-shirt he was wearing when Jodie saw him walk away from their last date end up in her father's attic?




The search for answers leads Jodie to an old family friend who knows all her father's secrets. She can't shake his questions about her older brother, and the real reason their dad left everything to Jodie, not him. But when a stranger begins to follow her around their little town, and a deadly fire breaks out in her home, it's clear someone will do anything to stop Jodie finding the truth about Ben's disappearance. Has Jodie unknowingly put her own son in terrible danger?




An absolutely addictive psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist, about how even the people we love can hide the darkest secrets. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Am Watching You and Shari Lapena.




Read what everyone's saying about Kerry Wilkinson:




'WOW!!! WOW!! WOW!!! OH SNAP!!! Kerry Wilkinson DANG I smell best seller... incredible... amazing, creative and twisted... Ohh this book hooks you instantly!!... jam-packed with suspense, with a thrilling and powerful ending!'Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 294 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 17mm | 290g
  • Twickenham, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1803142758
  • 9781803142753