The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday

The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday

4.05 (845 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

'A romantic book-filled treat' Heidi Swain, author of The Secret Seaside Escape

The Borrow-a-Bookshop Bookshop Cafe invites literature lovers to run their very own bookshop ... for a fortnight.


Spend your days talking books with customers in your own charming bookshop and serving up delicious cream teas in the cosy cafe.

Bookworms, what are you waiting for? Your holiday is going to be LIT(erary).

Apply to: The Borrow-a-Bookshop Bookshop Cafe, Down-a-long, Clove Lore, Devon.

Jude Crawley should be on top of the world. She's just graduated as a mature student, so can finally go public about her relationship with Philosophy professor, Mack.

Until she sees Mack kissing another girl, and her dreams crumble. And worse, their dream holiday - running a tiny bookshop in the harbour village of Clove Lore for two weeks - is non-refundable.

Throwing caution to the winds, Jude heads down to Devon, eager to immerse herself in literature and heal her broken heart.

But there's one problem - six foot tall, brooding (but gorgeous) Elliot, who's also reserved the bookshop holiday for two weeks...

As Jude and Elliot put their differences aside to run the bookshop, it seems that Jude might be falling in love with more than just words. Until she discovers what Elliot is running from - and why he's hiding out in Clove Lore.

Can Jude find her own happy ending in a tiny, tumbledown bookshop? Or is she about to find out that her bookish holiday might have an unexpected twist in the tale...

The perfect cosy, romantic read for any bookworm! Fans of Jenny Colgan, Cressida McLaughlin and Philippa Ashley will love this feelgood romcom.

Readers are loving their stay at The Borrow-A-Bookshop!

'Every bookworm should read this book. It's just delightful and my heart feels so happy!' Reader Review




'Pure escapism...I highly recommend this book to totally get lost in' Reader Review

'I really loved this story and was thoroughly charmed...the characters were interesting and fabulous' Reader Review

'Emotional, fun, charming and delightful... I
absolutely loved this book' Reader Review

'Such a heartwarming and humorous read...I thoroughly recommend this book if you need a pick me up!' Reader Review

'An enchanting and endearing story... Perfect romantic
read!' Reader Review



'I absolutely loved this book...This was the perfect escapism' Reader Review

'This book is total holiday goals! ...A heartwarming, cosy, feel good romcom.' Reader Review

'The perfect summer read that leaves you wanting to feel the sand beneath your toes' Reader Review

'I loved this fun, uplifting feelgood book. It really made me smile' Reader Review
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 19mm
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1800325177
  • 9781800325173
  • 648,924

About Kiley Dunbar

Kiley is Scottish and lives in England with her husband, two kids and Amos the Bedlington Terrier. She writes around her work at a University in the North of England where she lectures in English Literature and creative writing. She is proud to be a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and a graduate of their New Writers' Scheme.
show more

Rating details

845 ratings
4.05 out of 5 stars
5 39% (327)
4 35% (292)
3 21% (178)
2 5% (41)
1 1% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X