Bone Witch
36%
off

Bone Witch

3.53 (2,079 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

A Publishers Weekly Most Anticipated Young Adult Book of Spring 2017! In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price... Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there's anything I've learned from him in the years since, it's that the dead hide truths as well as the living. When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training. In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha--one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice. Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Wind in this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 147 x 211 x 38mm | 522g
  • Sourcebooks, Inc
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492635820
  • 9781492635826
  • 5,680

Review quote

-Fans of high fantasy looking for diverse representation will be eager to get their hands on this book...this will become a series to be reckoned with.- - School Library Connectionshow more

Rating details

2,079 ratings
3.53 out of 5 stars
5 21% (445)
4 33% (685)
3 28% (576)
2 13% (278)
1 5% (95)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X