The Betrayal
26%
off

The Betrayal

4.33 (30 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'Superb storytelling - this intricate web of secrets and lies kept me guessing until the very end' Dinah JefferiesDiscover a brilliant story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Liberation.Could you kill someone? Someone you love?Paris, 1938. Twin sisters are divided by fierce loyalties and by a terrible secret. The drums of war are beating and France is poised, ready to fall. One sister is an aviatrix, the other is a socialite and they both have something to prove and something to hide. The Betrayal is an unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop. 'A real page-turner which puts you in France on the cusp of war from the very first page. Gripping. Tense. Mysterious. Kate Furnivall has a talent for creating places and characters who stay with you long after you've read the final word' Jane Corry 'Exquisitely heart-wrenching & utterly engrossing. The Betrayal is an absolute gem' Penny Parkes 'A thrilling, compelling read. Wonderful!' Lesley PearseFurther praise for Kate Furnivall: `Wonderful . . . hugely ambitious and atmospheric' Kate Mosse `A thrilling plot ... Fast-paced with a sinister edge' Times `Gripping . . . poignant, beautifully written ...will capture the reader to the last' Sun `Truly captivating' Elle `Perfect escapist reading' Marie Claire `An achingly beautiful epic' New Woman `A rollicking good read' Daily Telegraphshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 27mm | 314g
  • Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1471155587
  • 9781471155581
  • 2,090

About Kate Furnivall

Kate Furnivall is the author of eight novels, including the international bestseller The Russian Concubine. She lives in Devon.show more

Rating details

30 ratings
4.33 out of 5 stars
5 40% (12)
4 53% (16)
3 7% (2)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X