The Art of Wishing

The Art of Wishing

3.67 (2,151 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$9.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

"Genies for the modern age, with passion, darkness, and heart. I loved it!" --Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author Sometimes the most terrifying thing is getting what you really want. Oliver's skin was still warm, even though there wasn't a wish waiting to be granted. That strange, spicy-tingly heat spread through my fingers again, and I squeezed his hand a little as we walked. Maybe it was just a reaction to him being inside my head, or to feeling him use his magic, but I suddenly found myself thinking about his pretty eyes, and wondering what it would be like to kiss him. I wondered if his lips felt like magic, too.
He glanced curiously at me, and I remembered: He could hear what I wanted. Our eyes locked, and my heart leaped into my throat. What did I want? Oliver's magic binds him to Margo until she makes three wishes. And while she tries to figure out what to wish for she begins to realize he might be what she wants most. The Art of Wishing is a modern romance with a touch of magic that is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colosanti!
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 1 x 1 x 1mm | 308.44g
  • Speak
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 014242529X
  • 9780142425299
  • 1,254,078

Review quote

Praise for The Art of Wishing "Genies for the modern age, with passion, darkness, and heart. I loved it!" --Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author "The Art of Wishing is a fresh, fun, surprisingly poignant take on what it means to get what you wish for. With sexy genies and genuine stakes, I couldn't wish for a better story." --Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author of Midnight Blue-Light Special "Reading The Art of Wishing was like finding a new favorite song! The love between a musician and her genie is so bittersweet, so utterly human, it makes magic feel real--a feat all paranormal romances attempt, but few achieve." --Jeri Smith-Ready, author of Shine "The Art of Wishing stands head and shoulders above competition because of its main character Margo. Ribar brings us a heroine who is quick-witted, amusing to read, and honest." --Tor.com "Rich with romance, magic, and action, this novel will captivate teens." --SLJ "[With] a genie like no other. . . this lighthearted book is a well-rounded combination of humor, romance and paranormal suspense." --Kirkus Reviews "Margo and Oliver are extremely likable, with an easy camaraderie that pulls the reader straight into the story." --Booklist
show more

About Lindsay Ribar

Lindsay Ribar is a literary agent by day and a concert fanatic by night. A graduate of NYU, she currently shares her apartment with several roommates (two human, one feline) and way too many CDs. She is the author of The Art of Wishing and The Fourth Wish.
show more

Rating details

2,151 ratings
3.67 out of 5 stars
5 26% (555)
4 32% (686)
3 30% (636)
2 9% (201)
1 3% (73)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X