The Amazing Journey Series

The Amazing Journey Series : Vol. 3: Rebellion - Judges, Ruth, 1 Samuel 1-8

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Judges presents the cycle of sin - repentance - restoration as God sends men to deliver His people from oppression. This period lasts about 340 years. The Book of Judges tells the story of a sinful people who forget God and embrace wickedness of every kind. The story reflects the spiritual condition of America today. Wickedness abounds. Decency and morality are laughed at; the foundation of our nation upon Christian values is rejected, and politicians, entertainers, scientists, historians, and philosophers deny that America was great because she followed God's way. The picture is dark. However, both in the midst of the darkness of our land, and in Israel's rebellious period, individuals shine brightly to remind us that not everyone has forsaken God. In the darkest of days there is a faithful remnant. There are judges faithful to God; the book of Ruth is the first story of faithfulness to God in the midst of tragedy; and the story of Hannah and her prayer for a son gives another glimpse into the heart of a faithful woman who dedicates her son into the Lord's more

Product details

  • Paperback | 102 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 5.84mm | 199.58g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1500318051
  • 9781500318055