Thatcher : The Unauthorized Biography of Blackbeard the Pirate: Chronicle Two: The Duke of Bristol

By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?


For eighteen months, one man terrorized America, bringing commerce and a superpower to its knees, raging onto the scene and disappearing as mysteriously as he appeared, yet no one knew who he was except for the moniker ... Blackbeard. Until now. Thatcher: The Unauthorized Biography of Blackbeard the Pirate is a trilogy that weaves the acknowledged facts of Blackbeard's life into the historic machinations that led to today's world. These novels shatter any foregone conclusion for anyone who thinks he knows the story of Blackbeard. The incidences surrounding his death, the colonial hostilities it created and the iron fist employed by King George to control them began a sixty-year process that eventually led to the American Revolution, giving credence to the cliché that one man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter.Chronicle Two sees Thatcher and Caesar Edwards, privateers and Caribbean raconteurs, back in their home of Bristol, England, with the ambition of revitalizing the family brothel. Working to capitalize on their hard won commercial skills honed during Queen Anne's war, the brothers find past resentments still run deep. As all hope of respectability slips from their grasp, they return to the waters of the New World where they reach the ultimate conclusion that their fates reside in the world's second oldest profession: thievery.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 542 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 28mm | 717g
  • English
  • 0988571528
  • 9780988571525

About Penelope W Carroll

In 2006, having completed fourteen years of research, David and Penelope Carroll relocated their family to the volcanic highlands of southern Mexico to compose this work. Upon completion they returned to the United States, setting up their home on the Outer Banks, where they edited and refined this massive novel, ultimately determining to split it into three parts. They reside in Nags Head, North Carolina, with their two daughters, Abigail and Eleanor, and are busy working on their next project, also based on the magical and troubled waters of the Carolina coast.
show more