Thanks for the Trouble

Thanks for the Trouble

3.88 (4,398 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-19 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Tommy Wallach, the New York Times bestselling author of the "stunning debut" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) We All Looked Up, delivers a brilliant new novel about a young man who overcomes a crippling loss and finds the courage to live after meeting an enigmatic girl. "Was this story written about me?"
I shrugged.
"Yes or no?"
I shrugged again, finally earning a little scowl, which somehow made the girl even more pretty.
"It's very rude not to answer simple questions," she said.
I gestured for my journal, but she still wouldn't give it to me. So I took out my pen and wrote on my palm.
I can't, I wrote. Then, in tiny letters below it: Now don't you feel like a jerk? Parker Santé hasn't spoken a word in five years. While his classmates plan for bright futures, he skips school to hang out in hotels, killing time by watching the guests. But when he meets a silver-haired girl named Zelda Toth, a girl who claims to be quite a bit older than she looks, he'll discover there just might be a few things left worth living for. From the celebrated author of We All Looked Up comes a unique story of first and last loves.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 288 pages
  • 147 x 211 x 30mm | 386g
  • English
  • 1481418807
  • 9781481418805
  • 1,461,703

Review quote

"This novel is a good read-alike for John Green fans."--VOYA
show more

Rating details

4,398 ratings
3.88 out of 5 stars
5 29% (1,280)
4 39% (1,725)
3 24% (1,035)
2 7% (287)
1 2% (71)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X