3.77 (9 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Volume editor 

List price: US$24.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Tennyson was acclaimed in his own day as the chief poetic voice of his age, and he remains one of the most highly regarded masters of the music and mood of poetry. This edition selects extensively from Tennyson's entire career, beginning with his striking juvenilia, through his career as Poet Laureate through to the powerful poetry he wrote in his ninth decade. The volume contains over 60 poems, including such classics as "The Lady of Shalott", "Morte d'Arthur", "Break Break Break", "Locksley Hall", "Ulysses", "The Charge of the Light Brigade" and "Tears, Idle Tears". It also includes in its entirety Tennyson's quasi-feminist epic "The Princess", as well as the whole of "In Memoriam", "Maud", "Enoch Arden", and several of the "Idylls of the King".show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 641 pages
  • 119.4 x 193 x 35.6mm | 430.92g
  • Oxford University Press
  • Oxford Paperbacks
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • English
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • 0192880489
  • 9780192880482

About Alfred Tennyson

Adam Roberts is Lecturer in English at Royal Holloway, University of London, and is the editor of The Oxford Authors Robert Browning with Daniel Karlin.show more

Rating details

9 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 33% (3)
4 22% (2)
3 33% (3)
2 11% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X