Tell Her No Lies

Tell Her No Lies

3.84 (494 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Even the most admired families have secrets to hide in this romantic suspense novel-a high-stakes race for the truth after a shocking murder.

Nina Fischer carries a camera wherever she goes so she can view life through a filter. Safely. After her mother abandoned her to the streets, Nina kept people at a distance, including her uncle, Geoffrey, who adopted Nina and her sister. Wealthy and proud, he is a good man, a fair judge, and someone many in San Antonio admire.

But when he is murdered, and the detective assigned to the case accuses Nina of the crime, she knows she must act. She's determined to use her journalism background to find her adoptive father's real killer. The two men in her life want to help, but can she trust them? She's known Rick since they were children, but now he's an attorney whose political aspirations seem more important than Nina's tragic loss. And then there's Aaron, a news videographer, who knows that using their friendship could break the biggest story of his career.

Following the evidence leads Nina on a journey of discovery into her father's shocking masquerade as a law-abiding, family-loving Christian. When her biological mother makes an appearance at Geoffrey's funeral and asks to be welcomed back into her daughters' lives, Nina is even more determined to find the truth about her past. Unlocking these secrets could prove fatal, but it's the only way Nina will ever be able to trust love again.

A fast-paced thriller, Tell Her No Lies is sure to satisfy fans of romantic suspense.

Praise for Tell Her No Lies:

"Tell Her No Lies is true romantic suspense at its best! Kelly Irvin has penned a heart-stopping, adrenaline pumping romantic suspense with an unlikely heroine that tugs at the heartstrings. Highly recommended!"-Colleen Coble, USA TODAY bestselling author

"In a world where so many present one facade externally and another inside their homes, this novel shines a light on the power of truth to cut through the darkness. Wrap that inside a page-turning mystery and some sweet romance and it's a story perfect for readers who love multiple threads."-Cara Putman, author of the Hidden Justice series



Full-length, stand-alone romantic suspense
Includes discussion questions for book clubs
Perfect for fans of Colleen Coble, Dani Pettrey, and Allison Brennan
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 139 x 213 x 23mm | 358g
  • Nashville, United States
  • English
  • 0785223118
  • 9780785223115
  • 2,968,884

Review quote

'Well-established as a writer of Amish romances, Kelly Irvin's romantic suspense novels promote faith after betrayal and encourage readers to learn to love and trust again. * Ingram * 'With plenty of twists and surprises, this is a story readers will be shocked by.' * Parkersburg News & Sentinel * 'No one is above suspicion in a tale sure to appeal to readers beyond its main Christian audience.' * Publishers Weekly * 'Irvin grips readers' attention page after page. . . Vibrant real-world characters and an unpredictable plot keep the adrenaline level high while gentle nudges guide Nina to truth faith and love.' * Hope by the Book * 'Tell Her No Lies is a fast-paced, well-planned story with a myriad of whiplash-inducing twists wherein the suspense is the main course and the romance a tasty, slow-burning side dish. . . bravo to the author for showcasing the plight of our homeless and not treating them as throwaways but humanizing them by giving them faces, futures, and hopes. Tell Her No Lies is a perfect read for fans who like a chilling, puzzling thriller with a mild dose of romance.' * Mystery Scene * 'A deftly crafted suspense thriller of a mystery novel, Kelly Irvin's Tell Her No Lies is certain to be an immediate and enduringly popular addition to community library Mystery/Suspense collections.' * Midwest Book Review * 'Irvin creates a complex web with enough twists and turns to keep even the most savvy romantic suspense readers guessing until the end. Known for her Amish novels, this two-time Carol Award finalist shows that her talents span subgenres from tranquil Amish stories to rapidly paced breathless suspense.' * Library Journal *
show more

About Kelly Irvin

Kelly Irvin is a bestselling, award-winning author of over twenty novels and stories. A retired public relations professional, Kelly lives with her husband, Tim, in San Antonio. They have two children, three grandchildren, and two ornery cats. Visit her online at KellyIrvin.com; Instagram: @kelly_irvin; Facebook: @Kelly.Irvin.Author; Twitter: @Kelly_S_Irvin.
show more

Rating details

494 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 29% (144)
4 37% (182)
3 25% (122)
2 7% (37)
1 2% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X