The Tattoo Thief

The Tattoo Thief

3.86 (2,003 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A policeman on his first murder case
A tattoo artist with a deadly secret
And a twisted serial killer sharpening his blades to kill again...

When Brighton tattoo artist Marni Mullins discovers a flayed body, newly-promoted DI Francis Sullivan needs her help. There's a serial killer at large, slicing tattoos from his victims' bodies while they're still alive. Marni knows the tattooing world like the back of her hand, but has her own reasons to distrust the police. So when she identifies the killer's next target, will she tell Sullivan or go after the Tattoo Thief alone?

If you're after a gripping, nail-biting plot full of surprises, this is the crime novel for you. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, A.J. Finn, and Andrew Paterson.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 157 x 236 x 24mm | 424g
  • TRAPEZE
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781409175124
  • 1,026,208

Review Text

Edgy and ice cool - Marni Mullins is my kind of heroine! Marnie Riches
show more

Review quote

Edgy and ice cool - Marni Mullins is my kind of heroine! * Marnie Riches *
show more

About Alison Belsham

Alison Belsham initially started writing with the ambition of becoming a screenwriter-and in 2000 was commended for her visual storytelling in the Orange Prize for Screenwriting. In 2001 she was shortlisted in a BBC Drama Writer competition. Life and children intervened but, switching to fiction, in 2009 her novel Domino was selected for the prestigious Adventures in Fiction mentoring scheme. In 2016 she pitched her first crime novel, The Tattoo Thief, at the Pitch Perfect event at the Bloody Scotland Crime Writing Festival and was judged the winner.
show more

Rating details

2,003 ratings
3.86 out of 5 stars
5 25% (506)
4 44% (873)
3 24% (490)
2 5% (107)
1 1% (27)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X