Takedown Twenty
5%
off

Takedown Twenty : A laugh-out-loud crime adventure full of high-stakes suspense

3.79 (52,103 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

A notorious mob boss may take Stephanie out if she doesn't take him down first...

Stephanie Plum must up her game in Takedown Twenty, the hilarious twentieth adventure in the fiery Stephanie Plum series by bestselling author Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child.

Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Making trouble and winning hearts' (USA Today); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' (The Sunday Times); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' (Chicago Tribune).

Someone is killing old women and leaving them in dumpsters, and Stephanie's risking the wrath of the local police by investigating behind their backs.

And to top that, her latest bounty is the town's much-beloved vicious mobster, 'Uncle Sunny' Sunucchi.

Stephanie doesn't mind (that much) that the local Godfather is her boyfriend Morelli's actual godfather - but since they are almost her in-laws, she could do with the Family not trying to kill her for a while...

What readers are saying about Takedown Twenty:

'Lively and funny. All the usual characters, with Stephanie getting into trouble both at work and with her love life'

'Janet Evanovich does it again, pure comedy. She never fails to deliver'

'I am often to be found howling with laughter with tears rolling down my face whenever I read one of Janet Evanovich's books!'
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 168 x 205 x 23mm | 240g
  • HEADLINE REVIEW
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472201590
  • 9781472201591
  • 366,961

Review Text

?Praise for Janet Evanovich:??Pithy, witty and fast-paced? Sunday Times
show more

Review quote

Among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction * GQ * Romantic and gripping, this novel is an absolute tonic * Good Housekeeping * Will delight [Evanovich's] legion of fans - and with good reason * Daily Mail * A laugh-out-loud page-turner * Heat * Making trouble and winning hearts * USA Today * Praise for Janet Evanovich:

Pithy, witty and fast-paced * Sunday Times *
show more

About Janet Evanovich

JANET EVANOVICH is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels including Look Alive Twenty-Five and Hardcore Twenty-Four the Knight and Moon novels including Dangerous Minds, co-written with Phoef Sutton; the Fox & O'Hare series - The Heist, The Chase, The Job, The Scam and The Pursuit - co-written with Lee Goldberg; the Lizzy and Diesel novels including most recently Wicked Charms, co-written with Phoef Sutton. She has won several major crime fiction awards including the CWA John Creasey Award, Dilys Award and Silver Dagger.

Janet's website can be found at www.evanovich.com. She is on Twitter - @janetevanovich - and Facebook - /JanetEvanovich.
show more

Rating details

52,103 ratings
3.79 out of 5 stars
5 27% (14,189)
4 34% (17,936)
3 30% (15,560)
2 7% (3,685)
1 1% (733)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X