Take these Broken Wings
31%
off

Take these Broken Wings : Can she escape her tragic past?

2 (2 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Lyn Andrews' powerful Liverpool saga TAKE THESE BROKEN WINGS is perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Kate Thompson.Since she was six, Hannah Peckham has known how hard the world is. Thrown into the workhouse by the cousin to whom her desperate soldier father entrusted her, she emerges determined to make the most of what life has to offer, however little that might be.But the narrow confines of the workhouse have left Hannah ill-prepared for the hurly-burly of the Liverpool household in which she finds work. Naive and impetuous, when she loses the man she loves she rushes into a violent marriage from which there seems no escape - without terrible consequences...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 130 x 197 x 27mm | 300g
  • Headline Publishing Group
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472240375
  • 9781472240378
  • 887,034

About Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.www.lynandrewsbooks.co.ukwww.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooksTwitter: @LynSagaAuthorshow more

Rating details

2 ratings
2 out of 5 stars
5 0% (0)
4 0% (0)
3 0% (0)
2 100% (2)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X