Take a Hint, Dani Brown

Take a Hint, Dani Brown : this summer's must-read romantic comedy

4.34 (2,775 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$12.61

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

Description

'Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot

One of Oprah Magazine's 21 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020

USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him 'rescuing' her from their office building goes viral - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown and an occasional roll in the hay to relive all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt. So Dani asks the universe for the perfect friend-with-benefits...

When brooding security guard Zafir Ansari rescues her from a workplace fire drill gone wrong, it's an obvious sign: PhD student Dani and ex-rugby player Zaf are destined to sleep together. But before she can explain that fact, a video of the heroic rescue goes viral. Now half the internet is shipping #DrRugbae - and Zaf is begging Dani to play along.

Dani's plan is simple: fake a relationship in public, seduce Zaf behind the scenes. But grumpy Zaf is secretly a romantic - and he's determined to corrupt Dani's stone-cold realism. With every fake date and midnight meeting, Dani's easy lay becomes more complex than her thesis. Has her wish backfired?

Or is the universe waiting for her to take a hint?

***

Praise for Talia Hibbert:

'Funny, deep, and romantic as hell. Will leave you smiling for days' Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

'Tender, joyous, and hot as all get-out, this is sure to make readers swoon' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ Charles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'A magical friends-to-lovers tale . . . this tale will appeal to all contemporary romance fans, including those who enjoy British romantic comedies' Booklist (starred review)
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 126 x 196 x 30mm | 275g
  • PIATKUS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349425221
  • 9780349425221
  • 272

Review quote

Hibbert continues her wickedly funny romantic comedy series, The Brown Sisters, by following Get a Life, Chloe Brown with a magical friends-to-lovers tale . . . this tale will appeal to all contemporary romance fans, including those who enjoy British romantic comedies * Booklist (starred review) * Tender, joyous, and hot as all get-out, this is sure to make readers swoon * Publishers Weekly (starred review) * Another superb and emotionally rich romance. Grief and turmoil are expertly balanced with hilarious wit, making the story both complex and immensely readable. The characters are vibrant, and their chemistry is scorching. Remarkable * Library Journal (starred review) * Funny, deep, and romantic as hell. Will leave you smiling for days * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) * Talia Hibbert is a rock star! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy... -- Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author of No Judgments and the Princess Diaries series [A] fizzy, intoxicating sense of humour that bubbles off the page * Entertainment Weekly * [A] brilliant writer * New York Times Book Review *
show more

About Talia Hibbert

Talia Hibbert is a Black British author who lives in a bedroom full of books. Supposedly, there is a world beyond that room - but she has yet to drum up enough interest to investigate. She writes sexy, diverse romance because she believes that people of marginalized identities need honest and positive representation. Her interests include beauty, junk food, and unnecessary sarcasm.

Want to keep up with Talia's sexy, diverse romances? Follow her online:

* Newsletter: https://mailchi.mp/a38f33f7655b/viplist

* Website: https://taliahibbert.com

* Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTaliaHibbert/

* Twitter: https://twitter.com/TaliaHibbert

* Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/taliahibbert/
show more

Rating details

2,775 ratings
4.34 out of 5 stars
5 49% (1,359)
4 38% (1,065)
3 11% (302)
2 1% (35)
1 1% (14)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X