The Tainted Prize

The Tainted Prize

4 (1 rating by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


1803 - aboard His Majesty's 'Perpetual', Captain Quintrell sails south to the Southern Ocean. His orders are to find a missing British ship even if it means rounding the Horn and sailing all the way to Peru. The discovery of a wrecked ship in the Magellan Strait is both shocking and disturbing but the captain is undaunted. From the coast of Chile, he sails north to Peru where he becomes caught up in the country's political intrigue. Despite French Privateers on his heels, Oliver Quintrell is determined to outwit them and return safely to England. THE TAINTED PRIZE is another classic age-of-sail adventure from M.C. Muir. It is the second book in the, 'Under Admiralty Orders' series following FLOATING GOLD.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 234 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 12mm | 318g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 151474192X
  • 9781514741924
  • 2,511,385

Rating details

1 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 0% (0)
4 100% (1)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X