Surrender

Surrender

3.92 (2,352 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The thrilling and seductive sequel to Possession puts love on the line in a dystopian struggle for independent thought. Forbidden love, intoxicating power, and the terror of control... Raine has always been a good girl. She lives by the rules in Freedom. After all, they are her father's rules: He's the Director. It's because of him that Raine is willing to use her talent--a power so dangerous, no one else is allowed to know about it. Not even her roommate, Vi. All of that changes when Raine falls for Gunner. Raine's got every reason in the world to stay away from Gunn, but she just can't. Especially when she discovers his connection to Vi's boyfriend, Zenn. Raine has never known anyone as heavily brainwashed as Vi. Raine's father expects her to spy on Vi and report back to him. But Raine is beginning to wonder what Vi knows that her father is so anxious to keep hidden, and what might happen if she helps Vi remember it. She's even starting to suspect Vi's secrets might involve Freedom's newest prisoner, the rebel Jag Barque....show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 469 pages
  • 144.78 x 210.82 x 40.64mm | 557.92g
  • SIMON & SCHUSTER
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 1442445688
  • 9781442445680
  • 570,837

Review quote

"This dystopian novel...might appeal to readers of Scott Westerfeld's Uglies and Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games." --SLJshow more

About Elana Johnson

Elana Johnson wishes she could experience her first kiss again, tell the mean girl where to go, and have cool superpowers. To fulfill her desires, she writes young adult science fiction and fantasy. She lives in central Utah where she spends her time with many students, one husband, and two kids. Find out more at ElanaJohnson.com and follow her on Twitter at @ElanaJ.show more

Our customer reviews

I didn't write any notes while reading this book besides the content stuff. Which means I enjoyed it and didn't want to stop to write notes. The only reason why this book gets 4 instead of 5 stars is because I was confused more than I'd prefer. The world and rules seemed different in this book than in book 1 so I had a hard time following the changes and understanding the settings. I loved getting to know these new characters Raine and Gunner. They were awesome with their own skills. Vi and Jag from book 1 were side characters this time. I loved them so much from Possession that is was hard for me to want to read someone else's story actually. This book was a great addition to the series. I can't wait for book 3! Surrender was full of stop your breathing excitement and melt your heart romance. A fantastic read! Content Ratings: sexual: mild language: mild violence: mild/moderateshow more
by Clean Teen Fiction
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X