The Sunday Wife

The Sunday Wife

3.78 (3,997 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$37.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Married for twenty years to the Reverend Benjamin Lynch, a handsome, ambitious Methodist minister, Dean Lynch has never quite adjusted her temperament to the demands of the role of a Sunday wife. When her husband is assigned to a larger and more demanding community in the Florida panhandle, Dean becomes fast friends with Augusta Holderfield, a woman whose good looks and extravagant habits immediately entrance her. As their friendship evolves, Augusta challenges Dean to break free from her traditional role as the preacher's wife. Just as Dean is questioning everything she has always valued, a tragedy occurs, providing the catalyst for change in ways she never could have imagined.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 165.1 x 177.8 x 19.05mm | 226.8g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 0792734106
  • 9780792734109

Review quote

"Fans of Patricia Gaffney and Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings will enjoy this extremely well-written book. Essential for libraries of all sizes."
show more

Rating details

3,997 ratings
3.78 out of 5 stars
5 28% (1,105)
4 35% (1,412)
3 27% (1,083)
2 8% (304)
1 2% (93)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X