Sunday Silence
19%
off

Sunday Silence

4.1 (1,782 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

It started with Monday. But it doesn't end with Sunday. Read Sunday Silence, the new novel in the series that LOUISE PENNY calls "fabulous, unsettling, and riveting" -- and brace yourself for the breathtaking series finale in summer 2018. Lover of London, gifted psychologist, frequent police consultant -- Frieda Klein is many things. And now she's a person of interest in a murder case. A body has been discovered in the most unlikely and horrifying of places: beneath the floorboards of Frieda's house. The corpse is only months old, but the chief suspect appears to have died more than seven years ago. Except as Frieda knows all too well, he's alive and well and living in secret. And it seems he's inspired a copycat... As the days pass and the body count rises, Frieda finds herself caught in a fatal tug-of-war between two killers: one who won't let her go, and another who can't let her live. Crackling with suspense, packed with emotion, Sunday Silence is a psychological thriller perfect for fans of Elizabeth George and Paula Hawkins.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 528 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 27mm | 295g
  • Harperluxe
  • English
  • Large type / large print
  • Large type / large print edition
  • 0062791621
  • 9780062791627
  • 468,717

Review quote

"Fans of Nicci French... will ask for one thing after reading this book: more... Suspense does not get better than this."--Suspense Magazineshow more

Back cover copy

It started with Monday. But it doesn't end with Sunday. Lover of London, gifted psychologist, frequent police consultant--Frieda Klein is many things. And now she's a person of interest in a murder case. A body has been discovered in the most unlikely and horrifying of places: beneath the floorboards of Frieda's house. The corpse is only months old, but the chief suspect appears to have died more than seven years ago. Except, as Frieda knows all too well, he's alive and well and living in secret. And it seems he's inspired a copycat . . . As the days pass and the body count rises, Frieda finds herself caught in a fatal tug-of-war between two killers: one who won't let her go, and another who can't let her live. Crackling with suspense and packed with emotion, Sunday Silence is a psychological thriller perfect for fans of Elizabeth George and Paula Hawkins.show more

Rating details

1,782 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 36% (640)
4 43% (764)
3 18% (318)
2 3% (50)
1 1% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X