Summer On The River
19%
off

Summer On The River

3.87 (167 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

Evie loved the house. The bright, sunny rooms looking across the river. The terraced gardens with fruit trees growing against the high stone walls. The scent of lavender at the end of a hot day. It was a family house. As summer beckons, Evie's family gathers once more at the beautiful old riverside house they all adore. But when Evie discovers a secret that threatens their future, a shadow falls over them all: this summer by the river could be their last together...For Charlie, a visit home to see stepmother Evie is an escape from his unhappy marriage in London. Until a chance encounter changes everything: in the space of a moment, he meets a woman by the river, falls in love, and his two worlds collide. As Evie and Charlie struggle to keep their secrets safe, they long for the summer to never end...Can the happiness of one summer last for ever[unk] Marcia Willett writes heartwarming and captivating novels set in the West Country - perfect for fans of Erica James, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 129 x 197 x 28mm | 292g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552171441
  • 9780552171441
  • 115,340

About Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett's early life was devoted to the ballet, but her dreams of becoming a ballerina ended when she grew out of the classical proportions required. She had always loved books, and a family crisis made her take up a new career as a novelist - a decision she has never regretted. She lives in a beautiful and wild part of Devon. Find out more about Marcia Willett and her novels at www.marciawillet.co.ukshow more

Review quote

"A beautifully woven tale of extended families and their secrets ... of love and loss - all wrapped in the glorious setting of Dartmouth" Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE "Full of Marcia Willett's trademark luscious lifestyle details ... An indulgent, enjoyable read" Daily Mailshow more

Review Text

"A beautifully woven tale of extended families and their secrets . . . of love and loss - all wrapped in the glorious setting of Dartmouth"show more

Rating details

167 ratings
3.87 out of 5 stars
5 34% (57)
4 32% (53)
3 24% (40)
2 8% (13)
1 2% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X