Summer of Supernovas
24%
off

Summer of Supernovas

3.96 (523 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

This sweet summer romance will have you flipping the pages all night long! "Bustle" Fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Jenny Han will fall in love with this heartfelt and humor-laced debut following one zodiac-obsessed teen as she struggles to find the guy of her cosmic dreams. As the daughter of an expert astrologer, Wilamena Carlisle knows that truth lies within the stars. So when she discovers a planetary alignment that won t repeat for a decade, she s forced to tackle her greatest astrological fear: The Fifth House relationships and love. But Wil must decide whether to trust her heart or her chart when she falls for a sensitive guitar player whose zodiac sign points to cosmic disaster. If Wil s fate is truly written in the stars, then this summer is about to go supernova. . . . One of The 10 Best New Young Adult Books in May 2016 "Paste Magazine" Astrology lovers and YA fans alike will adore this entertaining read. "RT Book Reviews""show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 30mm | 454g
  • Random House USA Inc
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0553537040
  • 9780553537048
  • 545,953

About Darcy Woods

Darcy Woods has held an eclectic mix of professions from refueling helicopters for the US Army to recharging bodies and spirits at a spa but her most beloved career is being an author. She is a happily-ever-after addict and finds all things metaphysical endlessly fascinating. She lives in Michigan with her husband and cat. The Golden Heart(r) award winning "Summer of Supernovas "is her first novel. You can follow Darcy on Twitter at @woodswrite."show more

Review quote

"Summer of Supernovas" had me snort-laughing and swooning! It s the heartfelt rom com I ve been looking for. Lauren Morrill, author of "Meant to Be" and "Being Sloan Jacobs" A lovely, quirky, and hysterical book about questioning fate and what you ve been taught to believe. "BookRiot" A must-have title for upcoming beach reads recommendation lists. "SLJ" Romance readers will enjoy the unique framing of this star-crossed-lovers tale. "Booklist" Curling up with Darcy Woods s romantic, funny "Summer of Supernovas" feels like the best sort of summer night dreamy, warm, and full of possible star-crossed lives. Kim Culbertson, award-winning author of "Catch a Falling Star" and "The Possibility of Now" Sweet, funny, and swoony, "Summer of Supernovas" will leave you with stars in your eyes. Mindi Scott, author of "Freefall" "Summer of Supernovas" is as charming and original as Wil herself. I wanted to stay in this story forever. Erica O Rourke, author of" Dissonance "and" Resonance""show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X