The Summer Guest

The Summer Guest

4.16 (952 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$17.49

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay. Lexi and her husband Sam have put their heart and soul into renovating No. 3 Cashel Square. Lexi's mother thinks it's high time they had a baby, but Lexi's thriving art gallery keeps her more than busy. Plus her headstrong niece Amelie seems to have practically moved in. And then, just as summer arrives, a mysterious stranger knocks on the door. Kathleen Williams has come from America, longing to see the house in Cashel Square where she was born, over sixty years ago. Kathleen's visit is tinged with sadness but she finds comfort and laughter with Lexie and Amelie. Soon the three women are sharing their hearts, tears and secrets, little knowing their unexpected friendship will touch them all in more ways than they can imagine...(P)2014 Headline Digital
show more

Product details

  • HEADLINE REVIEW
  • United Kingdom
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged edition
  • 1472210018
  • 9781472210012

About Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan is the author of eleven bestselling novels including The Perfect Gift, The Summer Guest and Driving Home for Christmas, and the bestselling memoir Talk to the Headscarf - an uplifting take on living with cancer. Emma lives in Co. Wicklow, Ireland, with her husband, two children, two cats and their Labradoodle Herbie. For more about Emma, visit her website www.emmahannigan.com, find her on Facebook /AuthorEmmaHannigan or follow her on Twitter @MsEmmaHannigan.
show more

Rating details

952 ratings
4.16 out of 5 stars
5 48% (458)
4 30% (289)
3 14% (134)
2 4% (42)
1 3% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X