The Summer Getaway

The Summer Getaway : A Feel Good Holiday Read

3.93 (166 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Ashley Moon is all set for a dream holiday with her daughter in the glittering French Riviera. But nothing can prepare her for the shock of discovering who's staying in the villa next door...

Ashley Moon got much more than a suntan on her first ever foreign holiday; one whirlwind romance and nine months later she had a daughter, Molly.

Too heartbroken and proud to ever contact the father, Ashley made a decision to go it alone and raise her daughter herself. Fifteen hard and lonely years later, she finally has the chance to take Molly on her first ever holiday; a gorgeous, all-expenses-paid trip to the charming French resort of St. Raphael.

It is the perfect setting for a week of quality time together; they plan to cycle through the sun-drenched vineyards, lounge by the glistening pool and practise their French on friendly locals. And just when Ashley thought things couldn't get any better, comes the news of a handsome new occupant in the villa next door.

But fate has other plans for Ashley. One look into her neighbour's dark hazel eyes is all it takes to give her the shock of her life. Standing in front of her is Haydon, Molly's long-lost father and the holiday fling she thought she'd never see again.

As the temperature on the Cote D'Azure steadily rises and Ashley and Haydon begin to spend more and more time together, will Ashley find the courage to tell him who she is - and more importantly, who Molly is?

A wonderfully heart-warming story of first love and second chances for fans of Jenny Oliver and Lucy Diamond.


What readers are saying about The Summer Getaway:

'A real joy of a story... it had me on the edge of my seat all the way through.' Fabulous Book Fiend

'Totally hooked from the first page and so heartwarming and romantic - an absolutely brilliant read that you just can't put down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Full of happiness and fun... you won't want to put this down.' Being Unique Books

'Loved this... perfect for a summer weekend.' Goodreads Reviewer



What readers are saying about Tilly Tennant:

'I just want to say how fantastic this book is ... If you've not read any books by this author, why the heck not?! Do it now... you won't regret it! I just love love loved it.' StefLoz Book Reviews, 5 stars

'I loved every minute of it... I was glued to my Kindle for a few days that's for sure!... really brilliant... will leave you hooked even after a few pages.' The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

'An absolute pleasure to read!... Had me hooked right through to the last page!... A delightful story full of love, laughter and tears... Highly recommended!!' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Wow absolutely wow... truly wonderful... you just fall into and lose yourself right from the very first page. Could not put it down. I loved everything about it.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 330 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 18mm | 322g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1786813777
  • 9781786813770
  • 1,097,277

Rating details

166 ratings
3.93 out of 5 stars
5 34% (57)
4 34% (57)
3 23% (39)
2 6% (10)
1 2% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X