A Sudden Crush

A Sudden Crush

3.95 (922 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$12.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Joanna Price is a city girl with the perfect life. She loves her job as a book editor, she just married Liam, high profile bestselling author and the man of her dreams, and she's headed to the Caribbean to enjoy two weeks of paradise for her luxurious honeymoon. Connor Duffield is a gruff, grumpy rancher from the Midwest. He is a country boy who has a no-nonsense approach to life, more scars than he'd like to admit, and he hates city girls. So it's just a misfortune they have to sit next to each other for a six hour plane ride. Even more so when their flight is caught in the perfect storm and Joanna wakes up stranded on a desert island with Connor, the very man she hoped she would never have to see again. Why are they alone on this forsaken island? What happened to Joanna's husband? When her dream honeymoon turns into a hilarious tropical nightmare, Joanna's first thought is survival. However, she and Connor will quickly discover just how boring paradise can be. As the days turn to weeks, and then months, this mismatched pair will have to learn how to coexist and how to resist the sparkles of an attraction they weren't prepared to feel. When they are finally rescued will Joanna's marriage be saved as well, or will the life she knew and loved be in ruins? Get stranded on a deserted island with a stranger, fall in love, and find a Happy Ending all in one book. Have fun all summer long. A Sudden Crush is a contemporary romantic comedy filled with humor and adventure that will make you laugh out loud. It's a modern day fairy tale, like a cross between Cinderella and Robison Crusoe. A fun chick lit beach read perfect for summer reading but also for a winter escape. Wonderful if you like a love hate relationship. A hilarious read perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella and Sally Thorne. PRAISE FOR A SUDDEN CRUSH * A Disney movie for grownups... Aimee - Hello Chick Lit * It was hard to explain to everybody the reason for laughing hysterically staring at my phone. Ria - Lilac Diaries * The kind of book that you pick up, immediately enjoy and don't want to put down. Becky - Ink Eaters * It took me away from the real world... Stacey - Whispering Stories * Light and fun read! A Sudden Crush is just the book you need when you're stuck in an island (pun very much intended). It was an easy read that will get you hooked from very first page down to the last. If you loved The Hating Game by Sally Thorne you'll definitely enjoy this one as well. It had the perfect amount of drama, romance and depth. Eunice - Nerdy Talks Book Blog * 'A Sudden Crush' is a great escapist novel to make you forget about the cold winter days... a fast-paced, fun and light-hearted read; a read chick lit fans will enjoy... Jody - A Spoonful of Happy Endings * This is pure escapist, fairy-tale fluff. If you're craving that type of read, give it a go! Kathleen - Literary Quicksand * A great book to read on the beach while lying in the sun...an easy read and a sweet story. Great beach read... Rebecca - Rebecca Book Review * What begins as another fairytale romance - an enemies to lovers romantic comedy (with a cute baby monkey side kick), doesn't play out quite as I expected. The story doesn't remain in fairytale land, making us face the reality of what happens after they are rescued from this deserted island. Renee - Hey Said Renee * If you love romance and comedy books than I know you will love this book as much as I did. Margaret - The World As I See It
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 240 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 14mm | 313g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1519412746
  • 9781519412744
  • 1,548,613

About Camilla Isley

Camilla was born in 1984. She's an engineer who has always had a vivid imagination and a more creative approach to life. After working in a corporate job for some years, she left everything to follow her husband around the world in a new adventure. Upon finding herself with loads of free time for the first time in a long while, she decided to begin pouring some of her fantasies into words...
show more

Rating details

922 ratings
3.95 out of 5 stars
5 38% (350)
4 32% (291)
3 21% (198)
2 6% (53)
1 3% (30)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X