The Stranger Inside
29%
off

The Stranger Inside : A gripping thriller with a twist you'll never guess!

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

There's a stranger in your house.
And he knows your biggest secret.

'Absorbing, addictive and downright chilling' Alison Gaylin

'Suspenseful and moving, The Stranger Inside gripped me from the first page' Meg Gardiner

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door, I Let You In and The Girl Before

When Kimber Hannon returns home from a work trip, she's ready to kick back and relax on the sofa. But on reaching the front door, she is shocked to discover that her key no longer works and there's a man in the bedroom window.

Kimber calls the police, but the intruder tells them he's renting the house. Her neighbour corroborates his story and it is Kimber who is forced to leave. But before she does, the stranger whispers 'I was there. I saw what you did.'

These words reveal a connection to Kimber's distant past, and dark secrets she'd long ago left buried. Her trespasser isn't after anything as simple as her money or her home. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life - and destroy it.

**************

Readers are LOVING The Stranger Inside

'I was captivated by it from the very first chapter'

'This is the definition of a page turner'

'Full of secrets, lies, twists and turns'

'Oh wow! What a rollercoaster of a book I didn't know what to expect next!'

'Gripping thriller that I just couldn't put down!!'

'Absolutely stunning book! One of my favourites of this year'

**************

Praise for The Stranger Inside

'Laura Benedict turns her unique voice in suspense to this elegant scary mystery, where nothing is as it seems and one woman's truth is shattered by the hidden secrets of her past.' J.T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Lie to Me

'Compelling characters, lush settings, complex emotions-all in a clever plot and spiced with a hint of darkness . . . But a warning: once you pick it up, you will yield your life to the power of a great storyteller' Carolyn Haines, bestselling author of The House of Memory
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 154 x 234 x 29mm | 438g
  • Mulholland Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1473672996
  • 9781473672994
  • 729,649

Review quote

Ever-twisting, surprise-filled . . . Kimber is the epitome of the unreliable narrator. Readers will enjoy vicarious chills in her company. * Publishers Weekly, starred review * Compelling characters, lush settings, complex emotions - all in a clever plot and spiced with a hint of darkness. These are the trademarks of Laura Benedict's writing. -- Carolyn Haines, bestselling author of the Sarah Booth Delaney mysteries and The House of Memory The Stranger Inside is a twisty, compelling thriller. Laura Benedict takes hold of your throat and doesn't let go until the final page. -- Jeff Abbott, New York Times bestselling author of The Three Beths Laura Benedict's The Stranger Inside begins with one of the most unnerving premises I've ever read. This is a masterfully constructed thriller about one woman's inability to escape from the complicated web of her past. You won't be able to put it down until every secret is revealed, one breathtaking surprise after another, all the way until the shocking final pages. -- David Bell, USA Today bestselling author of Somebody's Daughter Suspenseful and moving, The Stranger Inside gripped me from the first page. Laura Benedict is at the top of her game. -- Meg Gardiner, author of Into the Black Nowhere Can you imagine the nightmare of a stranger taking over your house? The terror you would feel? With The Stranger Inside, Laura Benedict turns her unique voice in suspense to the elegant scary mystery, where nothing is as it seems and one woman's truth is shattered by the hidden secrets of her past. -- J.T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Lie to Me The Stranger Inside is an intense, fascinating character study that will have you rooting for Kimber while she turns her life around and tries to stay alive. -- Catherine Coulter, New York Times bestselling author of Paradox Absorbing, addictive and downright chilling, The Stranger Inside made me lose sleep in the best possible way. I was shocked by the reveals, too - and that doesn't happen often! This one's a must-read. -- Alison Gaylin, USA Today bestselling author of If I Die Tonight
show more

About Laura Benedict

Laura Benedict is the Edgar- and ITW Thriller Award- nominated author of eight novels of mystery and suspense, including The Stranger Inside, and the Bliss House novels. Her short fiction has appeared in Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine and numerous anthologies. A native of Cincinnati, Ohio, she lives with her family in Southern Illinois, surrounded by bobcats, coyotes, and other predators.
show more