Strange Skies

Strange Skies : Burn Out Book Two

3.69 (196 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Action, adventure, and romance are heating up in this sequel to the futuristic science fiction thriller Burn Out. Perfect for fans of Across the Universe and The Memory of After.

Caelia is the new Earth. That's what the Consulate told everyone and, against all odds, Tora finally has made it there. She can't see the ocean from her cell in the Consulate's containment center, and she doesn't know what happened to the weapons her father died for and she's risked her life to save. But as she plans her escape, she runs into the last person she ever expected to see--her dad. The Consulate has held him prisoner in a complicated plot designed to lure Tora out of hiding. Now Tora has a new purpose: break free, get the guns, and save her father. But first she'll have to navigate a strange new planet, track down James (whose loyalties still remain questionable), and find Kale . . . before he finds her first.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 268 pages
  • 146 x 217 x 27.94mm | 377g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 1606844814
  • 9781606844816
  • 1,037,625

Review quote

"Tora Reynolds wakes from a drug-induced haze to find herself in the custody of the Consulate on Caelia, the new Earth. The sequel to 2014's Burn Out proceeds at breakneck speed as Tora is reunited not only with the Resistance and James but her father, who she presumed was dead. The frenetic action is matched by Tora's hectic thoughts as she grapples with her strange new planet and her feelings for James while they attempt to recover her dad's weapons from a power-mad Kale, who ordered her murder. Ever increasing stakes and a solid cliff-hanger ending will have thriller fans hanging on every word."―Booklist

--Journal
show more

About Kristi Helvig

Kristi Helvig is a Ph.D. clinical psychologist turned sci-fi/fantasy author. You can find her musing about "Star Trek," space monkeys, and other assorted topics at www.kristihelvig.com. She resides in sunny Colorado with her hubby, two kiddos, and behaviorally challenged dogs." ""
show more

Rating details

196 ratings
3.69 out of 5 stars
5 27% (52)
4 32% (63)
3 30% (59)
2 7% (14)
1 4% (8)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X