Strange and Ever After

Strange and Ever After

3.79 (3,441 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.79 (3,441 ratings by Goodreads)

List price: US$9.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's The Infernal Devices series, this is the explosive conclusion to Susan Dennard's trilogy, which started with Something Strange and Deadly and continued with A Darkness Strange and Lovely. With supernatural forces, epic romance, and a mysterious Egyptian city, Eleanor and her team are set for an adventure they will never forget.

It has been a tumultuous time for Eleanor Fitt since life as she knew it in Philadelphia came abruptly to an end. Although the Spirit-Hunters--Joseph, Jie, and Daniel--have helped her survive, Eleanor has lost just about everything.

And now, Jie is missing--taken by the evil necromancer Marcus. Eleanor is determined not only to get her back but to finally end this nightmare. To do so, she must navigate the hot desert streets of nineteenth-century Egypt amid the rising Dead, her unresolved feelings for Daniel, and her volatile relationships with Joseph and Oliver, her demon. And it won't be easy. Because Allison, her friend from Philadelphia, has tagged along, becoming strangely entangled in Eleanor's mission.

It will take all of Eleanor's powers of black magic, and all of Daniel's and Joseph's trust, to succeed. But there will be a price.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 23mm | 272g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062083333
  • 9780062083333
  • 321,521

Back cover copy

It has been a tumultuous time for Eleanor Fitt after all she's experienced in Philadelphia and Paris. Now Marcus has taken Jie, and Eleanor is determined to get her back. To do so, she must navigate the hot desert streets of nineteenth-century Egypt amid the rising Dead, her unresolved feelings for Daniel, and her volatile relationships with Joseph and Oliver, her demon. And her old friend Allison has added to her strife, for she has tagged along, strangely entangled in the mission. It will take all of Eleanor's powers to succeed. And only when it is over will Eleanor be able to live a strange and ever after.
show more

Review quote

"An emotionally honest, well-earned denouement brings this lively historical zombie trilogy to an honorable end." -- Kirkus Reviews

Praise for SOMETHING STRANGE AND DEADLY -- ;

"Debut author Dennard deftly weaves together a vast plot blending historical fiction, horror, romance, and mystery. A roaring-and addictive-gothic world." -- Publishers Weekly

"A wonderfully brisk pace sweeps readers into an intriguing mystery. Eleanor serves as a highly entertaining guide and readers will find themselves settling in among the undead just fine." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Mystery, romance, humor, action, a sure-fire setting: Dennard delivers." -- Kirkus Reviews

"From the first page, readers will be awakened to an 1876 Philadelphia replete with animated corpses, irresistible romance, and a game of intrigue. Those who enjoy Cassandra Clare's the Infernal Devices series will be spellbound by Dennard's macabre and impressive debut." -- Shelf Awareness

"This debut novel is quite compelling and features a plot that moves at breakneck speed. The plot is full of action, betrayal, and romance." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
show more

Rating details

3,441 ratings
3.79 out of 5 stars
5 28% (976)
4 35% (1,221)
3 25% (863)
2 9% (295)
1 2% (86)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X