Storyworlds Year 1/P2 Stage 4, Animal World Stories

Storyworlds Year 1/P2 Stage 4, Animal World Stories

List price: US$19.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Part of the "Storyworlds" series, this pack contains the four Stage Four "Animal World" stories about animal characters. They are "Max and the Apples", "Max and the Drum", "Max and the Cat" and "Max Wants to Fly". Each stage of "Storyworlds" provides a carefully structured introduction of words and language. The different worlds ensure that these are introduced and practised in a variety of contexts. Stages Four, Five and Six adopt a broadening structure to encourage the move to independent reading. Between 20 and 40 new words are added at each of these three stages, and continued repetition of text helps to maintain the build-up of more

Product details

  • Paperback | 12 pages
  • 174 x 240 x 7mm | 192g
  • Pearson Education Limited
  • Heinemann
  • Harlow, United Kingdom
  • English
  • colour illustrations
  • 0435091379
  • 9780435091378
  • 1,412,105