Storyworlds Reception/P1 Stage 1, Our World Stories (4 Pack)

Storyworlds Reception/P1 Stage 1, Our World Stories (4 Pack)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days
When will my order arrive?


Part of the "Storyworlds" series, this is a pack of the four Stage One "Our World" stories about home and school, which aim to provide a relevant and immediate context for children's reading. The stories are "A Monster for Miss Owen", "The Naughty Hamster", "The Lost Storybook" and "The New Children". Each stage of "Storyworlds" provides a carefully structured introduction of words and language. The different worlds ensure that these are introduced and practised in a variety of contexts. Stage One offers the "see-saw" approach - introducing only 20 key sight words. The left-hand page of every Stage One story consists of adult text to be read by a teacher, reader or an older child. This adult text tells the story, and on the right-hand page there is a repetitive refrain, which the young child reads, and which follows on naturally from the adult text.
show more

Product details

  • Mixed media product | 16 pages
  • 186 x 242 x 8mm | 181.44g
  • Heinemann
  • Harlow, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0435090232
  • 9780435090234
  • 1,107,499