Storyworlds Reception/P1 Stage 1, Animal World Stories (4 Pack)

Storyworlds Reception/P1 Stage 1, Animal World Stories (4 Pack)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


Part of the "Storyworlds" series, this is a pack of the four Stage One "Animal World" stories about a host of animal characters and their adventures. The stories are "Hide and Seek", "The Lost Toy", "Peek-a-Boo" and "The Big Mess". Each stage of "Storyworlds" provides a carefully structured introduction of words and language. The different worlds ensure that these are introduced and practised in a variety of contexts. Stage One offers the "see-saw" approach - introducing only 20 key sight words. The left-hand page of every Stage One story consists of adult text to be read by a teacher, reader or an older child. This adult text tells the story, and on the right-hand page, there is a repetitive refrain, which the young child reads, and which follows on naturally from the adult more

Product details

  • Mixed media product | 8 pages
  • 192 x 245 x 6mm | 198g
  • Pearson Education Limited
  • Heinemann
  • Harlow, United Kingdom
  • English
  • colour illustrations
  • 0435090356
  • 9780435090357
  • 934,921