The Story of Ian

The Story of Ian : A Rags to Riches to Rags Tale with a Surprise Ending

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Fourteen year old Ian is found swimming in shark filled waters after having survived a Cuban gunboat attack. He is rescued by a U.S. naval vessel that brings him back to the U.S. It is while living in Miami that he grows to become one of America's success stories. His tenacity, determination, and math skills earn him a place among America's youngest ever self-made millionaires. But disaster strikes Ian in more ways than one, turning his rags to riches tale into a riches to rags downfall. First, the financial meltdown in 2008 robs him of most of his wealth. A $20 million fine leaves him near penniless. Then a freak accident leaves him for dead, if not for the miraculous efforts of paramedics. He next awakens from a coma, whereupon he spends the next 4 years relearning his motor skills. So convinced is he of having again cheated death, certain he'd been found worthy for a special purpose in life, at least by what his latest 'visions & voices' tell him, that he allows his life to take a startling turn once living back on his own again. He begins filling journals with events only he can interpret. But it's when he starts his 'revolutionary' website, capturing live on video some of his intensions, that Ian gets the attention of Homeland Security. What he plans for the upcoming New Year sends him straight to the top of Homeland's watch list. Once a shining example of an 'against all odds' success story, Ian is forced into hiding after authorities consider him having gone rogue, though his site continues to grow as a voice of the people. Fast paced and informative, this is the Story of more

Product details

  • Paperback | 444 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 25.91mm | 752.96g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508493456
  • 9781508493457

About Eugene Rotger

Eugene is the author of the Dreamscapers series books plus songwriter to the Dreamscapers music CDs, all sold on more