The Stitchers (Fright Watch #1)
15%
off

The Stitchers (Fright Watch #1)

4.37 (134 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The start of a spine-chilling new horror series about the eerie happenings in a small town



Something strange is happening on Goodie Lane . . .



Thirteen-year-old Quinn Parker knows that there's something off about her neighbors. She calls them "the Oldies" because they've lived on Goodie Lane for as long as anyone can remember, but they never seem to age. Are they vampires? Or aliens? Or getting secret experimental surgeries? Or is Quinn's imagination just running wild again?



If her dad were still around, he'd believe her. When he was alive, they'd come up with all sorts of theories about the Oldies. Now, Quinn's determined to keep the investigation going with the help of Mike, her neighbor and maybe-crush. They'll have to search for clues and follow the mystery wherever it leads-even if it's to the eerie pond at the end of the street that's said to have its own sinister secrets. But the Oldies are on to them. And the closer Quinn and Mike get to uncovering the answers, the more they realize just how terrifying the truth may be.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 272 pages
  • 140 x 140 x 27.94mm | 362.87g
  • Amulet Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1419746928
  • 9781419746925
  • 734,614

Review quote

". . .The antagonists are satisfyingly menacing, and Quinn's struggles--grieving her father's death, juggling friendships--ground this series opener, giving it a healthy dose of heart."-- "Publishers Weekly" "A truly creepy read, perfect for fans of "Goosebumps" and Stranger Things."-- "School Library Journal" "Reminiscent of R. L. Stine's Fear Street series, this first book in the Fright Watch series is spooky and mysterious, and it can be counted on to deliver chills to those braving its pages."-- "Booklist" "What a cool--and wild--ride [THE STITCHERS] was. This is the perfect book for kids to cool off with on a hot day, because the chills come guaranteed. I loved the scares, but the heart of the story is the tough but tender partnership between Quinn and Mike. . . I hope they'll be back. If they are, I will be there. So will about a million kids, I bet. Kudos to Lorien Lawrence!"--Stephen King
show more

About Lorien Lawrence

Lorien Lawrence is a writer and middle school English teacher from Connecticut. When she's not reading or writing, she can be found hunting ghosts with her family. The Stitchers is her debut novel.
show more

Rating details

134 ratings
4.37 out of 5 stars
5 51% (68)
4 37% (49)
3 12% (16)
2 1% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X