The Start of Me and You
24%
off

The Start of Me and You

4.08 (9,404 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Brimming with heartfelt relationships and authentic high-school dynamics The Start of Me and You proves that it's never too late for second chances. It's been a year since it happened--when Paige Hancock's first boyfriend died in an accident. After shutting out the world for two years, Paige is finally ready for a second chance at high school . . . and she has a plan. First: Get her old crush, Ryan Chase, to date her--the perfect way to convince everyone she's back to normal. Next: Join a club--simple, it's high school after all. But when Ryan's sweet, nerdy cousin, Max, moves to town and recruits Paige for the Quiz Bowl team (of all things!) her perfect plan is thrown for a serious loop. Will Paige be able to face her fears and finally open herself up to the life she was meant to live?show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 376 pages
  • 149.86 x 210.82 x 38.1mm | 476.27g
  • Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1619633590
  • 9781619633599
  • 155,640

Review quote

"In sharp contrast to darker, more issue-driven YA books, this title keeps truer to the problems that most teens face. The protagonist's upbeat attitude will inspire readers to persevere even during the low points in life." --starred review, School Library Journal "This is the teen world as it should be, full of good times and good friends to temper life's inevitable sorrows, big and small. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Deb Caletti will want to add Emery Lord to their summer reading list." --BCCB "A fabulously entertaining story of friendship, healing, and love. Filled with laughter, heart, and a side of sass, this rock star debut will have you cheering for an encore!" --Elizabeth Eulberg, author of REVENGE OF THE GIRL WITH THE GREAT PERSONALITY, on OPEN ROAD SUMMER "Lord (Open Road Summer) offers a sweet story of love and loss. . . . The author is gentle with Paige as she struggles to redefine herself both in school and at home, as well as figure out who understands her best as she stumbles toward new romance." --Publishers Weekly "Reads like an ode to unconditional love that will keep readers firmly believing in believing." --Booklistshow more

About Emery Lord

Emery Lord is the author of "Open Road Summer." She lives in a pink row house in Cincinnati, with a husband, two rescue dogs, and a closet full of impractical shoes. "Open Road Summer" is her first novel. www.emerylord.com @emerylord"show more

Rating details

9,404 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 39% (3,710)
4 37% (3,465)
3 18% (1,715)
2 4% (349)
1 2% (165)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X