Starry Nights

Starry Nights

3.46 (716 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$9.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Seventeen-year-old Julien is a romantic-he loves spending his free time at the museum musing over the great works of the Impressionists. But one night, Julien sees something strange-a peach falls out of a Cezanne and Degas ballerinas dance across the floor. The art reacting to a curse set by Renoir-a curse that trapped a beautiful muse, Clio, in his painting forever. Julien has a chance to free Clio . . . but love is a curse in its own right. Because Julien has fallen for Clio and to save the world's greatest art, Julian must give up the greatest love he's ever known.

Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Gayle Forman, this romantic, suspenseful, and sophisticated novel will enthrall as masterfully as the paintings it features.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 275 pages
  • 137 x 208 x 23mm | 272g
  • Bloomsbury Childrens Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1619634368
  • 9781619634367
  • 795,994

Review quote

"Whitney's anecdotes about artists and their works create a solid foundation from which magic springs. Her romantic interpretation of artistic temperament, inspiration, and beauty will tempt even the most grounded readers to vicariously enter the world behind painted images." --Publishers Weekly

"As beautiful and sweet as a Cézanne peach." --Stephanie Perkins, author of Anna and the French Kiss

"This delightful read has enough magic to enchant the most jaded." --School Library Journal"Bold, intense, timely." - Publishers Weekly, starred review, on The Mockingbirds
show more

About Daisy Whitney

DAISY WHITNEY is also the author of The Mockingbirds novels and When You Were Here. She lives in San Francisco, California with her fabulous husband, fantastic kids, and the two best dogs. She spends her days reporting on television, media, and advertising for a range of news outlets, and her nights dreaming of Paris, the most wonderful city in the world. Daisy earned a degree in art history at Brown University and has always believed paintings have great stories to tell.

www.daisywhitney.com
show more

Rating details

716 ratings
3.46 out of 5 stars
5 23% (168)
4 26% (184)
3 31% (222)
2 14% (100)
1 6% (42)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X