Starling

Starling

3.95 (785 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$18.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

In the stunning conclusion to the Secrets of the Eternal Rose trilogy, there is nothing more dangerous that a secret closely kept... Cass and Luca are fugitives, on the run from the law and the deadly Order of the Eternal Rose. As they separate to pursue the only evidence that could save them, their worlds--and their romance--are torn apart by spiteful friends and murderous enemies. When Cass finds herself ensnared in the Order's twisted plot, Falco emerges once again as her only hope for freedom. But it turns out Luca has a shocking scheme of his own. From ancient mercenaries to sly magicians, from clever courtesans to vengeful killers, no one can be trusted. In the breathtaking conclusion to the Secrets of the Eternal Rose trilogy, Cass must confront the Order and once and for all decide her destiny. Who will fly beside her when she finally finds her wings? This historical romantic thriller is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's "The Other Boleyn Girl," Anna Godberson's "The Luxe," and Libba Bray's "A Great and Terrible Beauty "and "The Diviners." Praise for STARLING: "Readers will not want to miss a single exciting chapter of this Italian Renaissance trilogy."--"Booklist Online"show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 162 x 232 x 34mm | 539.99g
  • Philomel Books
  • United States
  • English
  • 0399257276
  • 9780399257278
  • 379,823

Review quote

Praise for STARLING: "Readers will not want to miss a single exciting chapter of this Italian Renaissance trilogy."--"Booklist Online"show more

About Fiona Paul

Fiona Paul is a writer, wanderer, and free spirit, with degrees in psychology and secondary education. She's traveled all over the world, and many of the scenes in "Venom, Belladonna "and "Starling" were inspired by real-life experiences (though she won't tell you which ones). She now makes her home in St. Louis, Missouri. You can visit Fiona Paul at www.FionaPaulBooks.com, read her blog at FionaPaulBooks.blogspot.com and follow her on Twitter at @fionawritesYAshow more

Rating details

785 ratings
3.95 out of 5 stars
5 36% (286)
4 33% (262)
3 22% (171)
2 6% (49)
1 2% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X