Starbounders

Starbounders

4.08 (246 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$6.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson, authors of the beloved Familiars series, ramp up the action in this space-age adventure that School Library Journal calls "a satisfying choice," perfect for fans of Star Wars and Percy Jackson. Zachary Night has been waiting his whole life for this moment. Like his family before him, he's finally headed to Indigo 8, a top secret training center where future Starbounders learn the skills to protect the galaxy. But being a Starbounder is no walk on the moon. No sooner has Zachary mastered the warp glove basics than a mission into space goes wrong and puts him and his new friends right in the line of fire. And when a plot to destroy Indigo 8 comes to light, Zachary will have to get back to Earth on his own and fast--before there's no Earth left to go back to.With the "winning combination of action and humor" (SLJ, starred review) that earned The Familiars an Indie Next List Pick and eight state award nominations, Starbounders is an out-of-this-world adventure that has surefire kid appeal.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 130 x 194 x 17mm | 295g
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062120247
  • 9780062120243

Review quote

"A satisfying choice."--School Library Journal
show more

Back cover copy

Zachary Night feels ready. Like his family before him, he's finally proving himself at Indigo 8, a top secret training center where future Starbounders learn the skills they need to protect the galaxy. He's already met a friendly off-planet exchange student and a girl with guts to spare, and he's gearing up for his long-awaited first trip into space.But being a Starbounder is no walk on the moon.Thanks to a mission gone wrong, Zachary and his new friends are stranded on a distant planet with a host of alien fugitives. And when a plot to destroy Indigo 8 comes to light, Zachary realizes he'll have to get back to Earth on his own and fast--before there's no Earth left to go back to.
show more

Rating details

246 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 38% (93)
4 37% (90)
3 22% (55)
2 2% (6)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X