The Spy Princess

The Spy Princess

3.72 (815 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Just right for fans of Tamora Pierce and Patricia C. Wrede!
When twelve-year-old Lady Lilah decides to disguise herself and sneak out of the palace one night, she has more of an adventure than she expected--for she learns very quickly that the country is on the edge of revolution. When she sneaks back in, she learns something even more surprising: her older brother Peitar is one of the forces behind it all. The revolution happens before all of his plans are in place, and brings unexpected chaos and violence. Lilah and her friends, leaving their old lives behind, are determined to help however they can. But what can four kids do? Become spies, of course!
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 386 pages
  • 139.7 x 210.82 x 38.1mm | 544.31g
  • New York
  • English
  • 067006341X
  • 9780670063413
  • 1,012,360

About Sherwood Smith

Sherwood Smith started making books out of paper towels at age six. In between stories, she studied and traveled in Europe, got a Masters degree in history, and now lives in Southern California with her spouse, two kids, and two dogs. She's worked in jobs ranging from counter work in a smoky harbor bar to the film industry. Writing books is what she loves best. She's the author of the high fantasy "History of Sartorias-deles "series as well as the modern-day fantasy adventures of Kim Murray in "Coronets and Steel." Learn more at www.sherwoodsmith.net.
show more

Rating details

815 ratings
3.72 out of 5 stars
5 26% (208)
4 33% (266)
3 32% (259)
2 8% (65)
1 2% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X