Spirit and Dust

Spirit and Dust

3.9 (1,594 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Fans of "Veronica Mars" and "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" will love Daisy Goodnight--she can speak to the dead. It s not the result of a head injury or some near-death experience. She was just born that way. And she s really good at it. Good enough to help the police solve the occasional homicide. But helping the local authorities clear cold cases is one thing. Being whisked out of chemistry class by the FBI and flown to the scene of a murder/kidnapping in Minnesota? That s the real deal. Before the promotion can go to Daisy s head, she s up to her neck in trouble. The spirits are talking, and they re terrified. There s a real living girl in danger. And when Daisy is kidnapped by a crime boss with no scruples about using magic and Daisy to get what he wants, it looks like hers is the next soul on the line.[STAR] You can t really beat a story that has hijinks, romance, and the bones of Sue the T-rex. "The Bulletin"[STAR] "This is one of the best YA novels of the year." "School Library Journal," starred review This likable, uber-competent heroine s adventure combines elements of paranormal romance and fast-paced thriller. "Kirkus Reviews" Clement-Moore delivers some lovely comic zingers in a romance. "Booklist " "show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 387 pages
  • 147.32 x 210.82 x 30.48mm | 544.31g
  • Random House Children's Books
  • Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0385740808
  • 9780385740807
  • 752,009

Review quote

[STAR] "This is one of the best YA novels of the year." "School Library Journal," starred [STAR] You can t really beat a story that has hijinks, romance, and the bones of Sue the T-rex. "The Bulletin," starred This likable, uber-competent heroine s adventure combines elements of paranormal romance and fast-paced thriller. "Kirkus Reviews" Clement-Moore delivers some lovely comic zingers in a romance. "Booklist ""show more

About Rosemary Clement-Moore

ROSEMARY CLEMENT-MOORE is the author of "Prom Dates from Hell," "Hell Week," "Highway to Hell," "Brimstone," "The Splendor Falls," "Texas Gothic," and "Spirit and Dust." She grew up on a ranch in south Texas and now lives and writes in Arlington, Texas. You can visit her at ReadRosemary.com or follow her on Twitter @rclementmoore.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X