Spelled

Spelled

3.69 (6,129 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 11 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-19 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Somewhere over the rainbow, all spell is about to break loose in the first installment of this clever and hilarious YA fairy tale retelling trilogy, perfect for fans of Dorothy Must Die and Jen Calonita's Fairy Tale Reform School series

Fairy Tale Survival Rule #32: If you find yourself at the mercy of a wicked witch, sing a romantic ballad and wait for your Prince Charming to save the day.

Yeah, no thanks. Dorothea is completely princed out. Sure, being the crown princess of Emerald has its perks--like Glenda Original ball gowns and Hans Christian Louboutin heels. But a forced marriage to the not-so-charming prince Kato is so not what Dorthea had in mind for her enchanted future.

Talk about unhappily ever after.

Trying to fix her prince problem by wishing on a (cursed) star royally backfires, leaving the kingdom in chaos and her parents stuck in some place called "Kansas." Now it's up to Dorthea and her pixed off prince to find the mysterious Wizard of Oz and undo the curse...before it releases the wickedest witch of all and spells The End for the world of Story.

Fast-paced and delightfully unique, Spelled is perfect for readers looking for:

a new twist on the Wizard of Oz fairy tale retellings and mashupswhimsical fantasy for tweens and teensdynamic and relatable heroines with snark

The Storymakers Series:
Spelled (Book 1)
Wanted (Book 2)
Banished (Book 3)
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 38mm | 362.87g
  • Sourcebooks Fire
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492608718
  • 9781492608714
  • 297,105

Review quote

"A cute adventure with romance set in a world full of fairy-tale mash-ups. Readers will love Dorthea's evolution from spoiled princess to strong, confident heroine... For Oz fans, this work is a great clean-read alternative to Danielle Paige's Dorothy Must Die." - School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

6,129 ratings
3.69 out of 5 stars
5 25% (1,559)
4 34% (2,110)
3 27% (1,655)
2 10% (584)
1 4% (221)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X