Specter

Specter

4.1 (40 ratings by Goodreads)
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Stranger Things with a ghostly twist! A gripping, genre-bending debut about a girl suddenly beset by ghosts and demons.

Horror aficionado Lanie Adams should be thrilled when two eighties-era ghosts materialize in her bedroom. Yet after a fainting incident unbecoming of a horror nerd, she would rather her haunting just go away--the ghosts' waterlogged voices and ice-cold auras are more terrifying than any movie. Enlisting the help of Ryan, an entirely-too-cute stoner, she makes it her mission to put the spirits stalking her to rest.

Some sleuthing reveals that their sleepy Connecticut town is host to a shadowy, decades-old conspiracy. If Lanie wants to say a final goodbye to her ghosts, she'll need to keep digging. But it's important to tread carefully. The culprit is still in town--and they'll stop at nothing to keep the truth buried.

Perfect for fans of Stranger Things! With strong characters who are easy to root for, this stunning, multilayered debut will keep you holding your breath till the very last page.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 370 pages
  • 133 x 203 x 21mm | 422g
  • English
  • 7 Illustrations
  • 0578508184
  • 9780578508184

Rating details

40 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 42% (17)
4 32% (13)
3 18% (7)
2 8% (3)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X