The Spark of Love
15%
off

The Spark of Love

4.31 (193 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

When a spurned suitor threatens her, heiress Alexandra Tarkington flees New York for Mesquite Springs in the Texas Hill Country, where her father is building a hotel. But the happy reunion she envisions is not to be as her father insists she return to New York. Instead, Alexandra carves out a niche for herself in town, teaching schoolchildren to paint and enjoying the company of Gabe Seymour, a delightful man she met on the stagecoach.

But all is not as it seems. Two men, each with his own agenda, have followed her to Mesquite Springs. And Gabe is an investigator, searching for proof that her father is a swindler. When a series of apparent accidents threaten her life, Alexandra and Gabe will have to work together to discover the truth. And perhaps along the way they will discover that the sparks of attraction they've felt from the beginning are more than sparks--they're love.

Bestselling author Amanda Cabot invites you back to 1850s Texas for this exciting and heartwarming tale of treachery, love, and learning to trust.

***

"There is plenty of action and suspense, combined with believable characters. . . . An appealing read for fans of Westerns and Christian romantic suspense."--Booklist

"The juicy schemes and blossoming romance will keep the pages turning."--Publishers Weekly
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 25.91mm | 372g
  • Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group
  • Ada, MI, United States
  • English
  • 0800735374
  • 9780800735371
  • 2,071,305

Back cover copy

She's determined to start a new life in the West . . . if only the old one would leave her alone

When a spurned suitor threatens her, heiress Alexandra Tarkington flees New York for Mesquite Springs in the Texas Hill Country, where her father is building a hotel. But the happy reunion she envisions is not to be, as her father insists she return to New York. Instead, Alexandra carves out a niche for herself in town, teaching schoolchildren to paint and enjoying the company of Gabe Seymour, a delightful man she met on the stagecoach.

But all is not as it seems. Two men, each with his own agenda, have followed her to Mesquite Springs. And Gabe, an investigator, is searching for proof that her father is a swindler.

With so much to lose--and hide from one another--Alexandra and Gabe will have to come together if they are ever to discover whether the sparks they've felt from the beginning can kindle the fire of true love.


Praise for the novels of Amanda Cabot

"Wonderfully entertaining and inherently absorbing."--Midwest Book Reviews on Dreams Rekindled

"Moving and uplifting."--Booklist on Out of the Embers

"If you like adventure, drama, danger, mystery, and a clean romance, then this is the book for you."--Interviews & Reviews on Out of the Embers
show more

About Amanda Cabot

Amanda Cabot is the bestselling author of Out of the Embers and Dreams Rekindled, as well as the Cimarron Creek Trilogy and the Texas Crossroads, Texas Dreams, and Westward Winds series. Her books have been finalists for the ACFW Carol Awards, the HOLT Medallion, and the Booksellers' Best. She lives in Wyoming. Learn more at www.amandacabot.com.
show more

Rating details

193 ratings
4.31 out of 5 stars
5 47% (90)
4 41% (79)
3 10% (20)
2 1% (2)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X